Janusz Kacprzyk
Klasse Technische wetenschappen
Lidmaatschap: Buitenlands lid
Sinds: 2019
Expert in data sciences, AI, decision and control systems.
Professor of Computer Science at the Systems Research Institute, Polish Academy of Sciences, WIT – Warsaw School of Information Technology, and Chongqing Three Gorges University, Wanzhou, Chinqgqung, China; Professor of Automatic Control at PIAP – Industrial Institute of Automation and Measurements. Honorary Foreign Professor, Department of Mathematics, Yli Normal University, Xinjiang, China.
Full Member of the Polish Academy of Sciences, Member of Academia Eureopaea (Informatics), Member of European Academy of Sciences and Arts (Technical Sciences), Foreign Member of the Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Spanish Royal Academy of Economic and Financial Sciences (RACEF), Finnish Society of Sciences and Letters, and Flemish Royal Academy of Belgium of Sciences and the Arts.
Fellow of IEEE, IET, IFSA, EurAI (ECCAI) and SMIA.
President, Polish Operational and Systems Research Society (POSRS)
M.Sc. in automatic control and computer science, in 1977 from Warsaw University of Technology, Poland, Ph.D. in systems analysis on 1977 and D.Sc. in computer science in 1991 from the Polish Academy of Sciences.
2006 IEEE CIS Pioneer Award in Fuzzy Systems, 2006 Sixth Kaufmann Prize and Gold Medal for pioneering works on soft computing in economics and management, 2007 Pioneer Award of the Silicon Valley Section of IEEE CIS for contribution in granular computing and computing in words, 2010 Award of the Polish Neural Network Society for exceptional contributions to the Polish computational intelligence community, IFSA 2013 Award for his lifetime achievements in fuzzy systems and service to the fuzzy community, the 2014 World Automation Congress Lifetime Award for contributions in soft computing, the 2016 Award of the International Neural Network Society – Indian Chapter for Outstanding Contributions to Computational Intelligence, 2017 EUSFLAT (European Society for Fuzzy Logic and Technology) Honorary Membership. Honorary doctorates (doctor honoris causa) from Széchenyi István University, Győr, Hungary, 2014; Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary, 2016; Professor Zlatarev University, Bourgas, Bulgaria, 2017; and Lappeenranta University of Technology, Lappeenranta, Finland, 2017.
Computer science, IT